Full Time Faculty Members

Professor and Head

Dr. Bilkis Jamal Ferdosi
Ph. D. (The Netherlands)
M.Sc. (Germany)
B.Sc. (Jahangirnagar University)
Email: bjferdosi@uap-bd.edu|headcse@uap-bd.edu

Associate Professor

Aloke Kumar Saha 
B. Sc. (APE), DU;
M. Sc. (CS), DU
Email: aloke@uap-bd.edu

Associate Professor Dr. Md. Abdul Hamid
PhD (Computer Engineering), Kyung Hee University, Republic of Korea
MSc. (Computer Engineering), Kyung Hee University, Republic of Korea
Bsc. (Computer & Information Engineering), International Islamic University Malaysia.
Email: ahamid@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Professor

Shaila Rahman
B. Sc. (APE), DU;
M. Sc. (CS), DU
Email: shaila@uap-bd.edu

Assistant Professor   Shammi Akhtar
B.Sc. Engg. (CSE), UAP
M. Sc. in CSE, UAP
Email: shammi@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Professor

Dr. Muhammad Firoz Mridha
Ph.D. (NLP), (JU)
M.Sc. (CSE), B.Sc. Engg. (CSE), KUET;
Email: firoz@uap-bd.edu

Assistant Professor

A S Zaforullah Momtaz
B.Sc. Engg.(CSE),UAP
Email :zaforullah@uap-bd.edu

Assistant Professor Molla Rashied Hussein
B.S. (CEG), NSU
M.Engg. (CPE), ODU, USA
Email : mrh.cse@uap-bd.edu  
Assistant Professor

Nadeem Ahmed
M.Sc.in CS, University of Queen Mary,
MBA- Finance, IUB
B.Sc-CSE, DU
Email:nadeem@uap-bd.edu  

Assistant Professor

Dr. Nasima Begum
Postdoctoral Research Fellow,
Okayama University, Japan
Ph.D. in Information Security,
Okayama University, Japan
M.Sc. in CSE,
Jahangirnagar University (JU)
B.Sc. (Hons.) in CSE, JU, Bangladesh
Email: nasima.cse@uap-bd.edu

Assistant Professor

Dr. Md. Rajibul Islam
Ph.D - Photonics,
University of Malaya, Kuala Lampur, Malaysia
M.Sc- Image Processing (Biometrics),
Multimedia University Melaka, Malaysia.
B.Sc-Computer Applications,
Indira Gandhi National Open University,
New Delhi, India.
Email: md.rajibul.islam@uap-bd.edu  

Assistant Professor

Md. Imran Bin Azad
MS in CSE, DU
BSc in CSE, DU
Email: imranbinazad@uap-bd.edu  

Assistant Professor

Tanjina Helaly
M.Sc. in Computer Science, NDSU, USA
B.Sc.- EEE, BUET
Email: tanjina.helaly@gmail.com 

Assistant Professor

Jahir Ibna Rafiq
B.Sc (UK)
Email:jahir@uap-bd.edu  

Assistant Professor

Hanif Bhuiyan
M.E. in CIE, Inha University
B.Sc. in CSE, AUST
Email: hanif_tushar.cse@uap-bd.edu  

Lecturer

Abdullah Al Omar
B.Sc. in CSE, UAP
Email: omar.cs@uap-bd.edu 

Lecturer

Tahira Alam
M.Sc in CSE, University of Dhaka
B.Sc. in CSE, University of Dhaka
Email: tahira.cse@uap-bd.edu 

Lecturer

Md. Shopon
B.Sc. in CSE, UAP
Email: shopon@uap-bd.edu 

Lecturer

Nayeema Sultana
B.Sc. in CSE, University of Dhaka
Email: mail2nayeema@gmail.com 

Lecturer

Sakib Hasan
B.Sc. in CSE, IUT
Email: sakibiut134406@gmail.com 

 

Full Time Faculty Members (On Study Leave)

Associate Professor Dr. Md. Rashedul Islam
Ph.D., University of Ulsan, South Korea
M.Sc.(CSE),University of Boras, Sweden
B.Sc. Hons.(CSE), RU

Email: rashed.cse@uap-bd.edu | rashed.cse@gmail.com
Assistant Professor Dr. Rafi Md. Najmus Sadat
B. Sc. (CIT), IUT
Ph.D – (IT, Monash University, Australia
Email: najmus.sadat@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Professor

Dr. Khan Md. Anwarus Salam
Ph.D., ICE, UE
M.Sc., ICE, UE
B.Sc-in CSE, BU
Email :khansalam@uap-bd.edu

Assistant Professor

Nahida Sultana Chowdhury
M.Sc. in CSE, Kyungpook National University,
South Korea B.Sc. (Hons) in CSE, UAP 
Email:nchowdhury@uap-bd.edu 

Assistant Professor

Md. Asiful Hossain
B.Sc in CSE, BUET
Email: asif.hossain@uap-bd.edu  

Assistant Professor

Md. Akhtaruzzaman Adnan
M.Sc. in CS, UTM, Malaysia;
B.Sc. Hons. (CIT), IUT
Email:adnan.cse@uap-bd.edu

Assistant Professor

Sanjay Saha
M. Sc. in CSE, Dhaka University.
B. Sc. in CSE, Dhaka University
Email: sanjaysaha1311@gmail.com

Assistant Professor

Ms. Anika Anwar
M. Sc. in CSE, BUET
B. Sc in CSE, BUET
Email:anika.cse@uap-bd.edu 

Assistant Professor

Dr. Shahera Hossain
Ph.D. , Kyutech, Japan,
M.E,(EEE) Kyutech, Japan
Email: shaherahossain@uap-bd.edu

Lecturer

Shebuti Rayana
B.Sc. Engg. (CSE), BUET
Email : sebuti@uap-bd.edu

Lecturer

Md Anit Khan
B. Sc in CSE, BUET
MIT(Research) Monash University
Email :anitkhan@uap-bd.edu

Lecturer

Taslima Akter
B.Sc in CSE, BUET
Email:taslima.cse@uap-bd.edu  

Lecturer

Md. Mohaimenul Hossain
M.Sc. in PERCCOM (Erasmus Mundus)
B.Sc. Engg (hons) in CSE (IUT)
Email:mohaimen.hossain@uap-bd.edu  

Lecturer

Md. Habibur Rahman
M. Eng. in Electrical Eng. by Research (UTM)
B.Sc. in Electrical-Microelectronics Eng. (UTM, Malaysia),
Email:habib@uap-bd.edu  

Lecturer

Risul Islam
B. Sc in CSE, BUET
Email:risulcse09@uap-bd.edu 

Lecturer

Abdul Kawsar Tushar
B. Sc in CSE, BUET
Email:tushar.kawsar@uap-bd.edu 

Lecturer

Gazi Md. Hasnat Zahan
B.Sc- CSE, IUT
Email: hasnatzahan@uap-bd.edu  

Visiting Faculty Members

Name of  the faculty Members

Dr. Jugal Krishna Das
Professor CSE, JU

Dr. Mohammad Shorif Uddin
Professor and Chairman
CSE, JU

Dr. Mohammad Shafiul Alam
Professor, EEE, DU

Dr. Z. M. Parvez Sazzad
Professor, EEE, DU

Dr. Md. Shakhawat Hossain Firoz
Professor,
Dept. of Chemistry, BUET.

Md. Ataur Rahman
Associate Professor, The Higher Institute of Electronic, Beniwalid, Libya.

Dr. Md. Shafiul Azam
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Chemistry, BUET

Dr. Chanchal Kumar Roy
Assistant, Professor,
Dept. of Chemistry, BUET

 



           
Automation Login Faculty Members Resources Notice Vacancies
UAP Webmail Academic Calender Alumni Admission Notice IEERD
UAP Media Release Class Schedule Journals News and Events CISP 74/A, Green Road , Dhaka - 1215, Bangladesh
PABX:+8802-58157091-4, FAX:+8802-58157097
UAP News Letter Picture Gallery E-Journals Access Papers & Publications UGC Last Update: