Full Time Faculty Members

Professor and Head of the Department

Dr. Swarnali Islam Khandaker
B.Pharm (Hons), M.Pharm., DU
Ph.D., Dhaka University
Email: swarnali@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 401

 Professor

Dr. Mohiuddin Ahmed Bhuiyan
B.Pharm, M.Pharm., DU
Ph.D., Niigata University of Pharmacy & Applied Life Sciences, Japan
Email: mohiuddin@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 402

Professor & Coordinator, MS Pharm Tech

Dr. Sardar Mohd. Ashraful Islam
B.Pharm (Hons), M.Pharm., Ph.D., DU
Email: ashraf@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 403

Associate Professor

Dr. Mohammad Shahriar
B. Pharm, MS Pharm Tech., UAP
MS in Biotechnology, BRACU
PhD, Jahangirnagar University
Email: shahriar@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 406

Associate  Professor

Dr. Irin Dewan
B. Pharm, MS Pharm Tech, UAP
MBA in Marketing, SU
PhD, Jahangirnagar University
Email: irin_d@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 405

Associate Professor

Dr. Zabun Nahar
B.Pharm (Hons), M.Pharm., Ph.D., DU
Email: zabunnahar@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 404

Assistant Professor

Dr. Md. Ahsanul Haque
B.Pharm (Hons), M.Pharm Tech,DU
PhD, (Neuroscince), Shimane Univesity, Japan
Email: ahsanul@uap-bd.edu

Assistant Professor

Md. Asaduzzaman
B.Pharm (Hons), M.Pharm., DU
Email: asad_985@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 407

Assistant Professor

Mahjabeen Gazi
B.Pharm, MS Pharm Tech, UAP
Email: mahjabeen15@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 410

Assistant Professor

Waheeda Nasreen
B.Pharm,UAP, M. Res., UK
Email: nasreen@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 409

Assistant Professor

Sayeeda Fahmee Chowdhury
B.Pharm, MS Pharm Tech, UAP
Email: fah_anj@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 408

Assistant Professor

Dr. Md. Rabiul Islam
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, PhD DU.
MBA, North South University.
Email: mrislam@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 412

Assistant Professor

Sadia Noor
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, DU
Email: noorsadia.du@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 414

Assistant Professor

Md. Hamiduzzaman
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, DU
Email: hamiduzzaman@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 416

Assistant Professor

A. H. M. Nazmul Hasan
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, JU
Email: nazmulhasan@uap-bd.edu

Lecturer

Ishrat Jahan
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, DU
Email: israt.jahan@uap-bd.edu

Lecturer

Ms. Nishat Jahan
B Pharm, East West University
MSc, Applied Biomolecular Technology, University of Nottingham,UK
Email: nishatjahan@uap-bd.edu

Lecturer

Ms. Nadia Kabir
B Pharm, UAP
MS Pharm Pharmacology, China Pharmaceutical University, China
Email: nadiakabir@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 413

Lecturer

Fahad Imtiaz Rahman
B Pharm, M. Pharm, DU
Email: fahad@uap-bd.edu
Ext: ...

Lecturer

Sumaiya Huque
B Pharm, M. Pharm, UAP
Email: sumaiyahuque@uap-bd.edu
Ext: ...

Lecturer

Sharmin Sultana
B Pharm, M. Pharm, DU
Email: sharmin.sultana@uap-bd.edu
Ext: ...

Lecturer

Farina Aziz
B Pharm, M. Pharm, DU
Email: farina@uap-bd.edu
Ext: ...

 

 

Interdepartmental Faculty Members

Assistant Professor, BS&H, UAP

Layeka Bashir
BSS (Hons), MSS, DU

Assistant Professor

Mr. A.S.M. Mohsin

Lecturer

Shajidul Haque Abir

Lecturer

Tamanna Sharmin Kabir

 

 

Full Time Faculty Members on Study Leave

Lecturer

A.G.M Mostafa
B.Pharm (Hons), M.Pharm., DU

Lecturer

Md. Abdullah Al Noman
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, DU
Email: md.alnoman@uap-bd.edu

Lecturer

Md. Mubarak Hossain
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, DU
Email: mubarak.hossain@uap-bd.edu

Assistant Professor

Md. Abu Sufian
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, DU
Email: sufianma@uap-bd.edu

Assistant Professor

Kanij Nahar Deepa
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, DU
M.Phil. (part-I) : Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry (University of Dhaka)
Email: kanijdeepa@uap-bd.edu

Lecturer

Mr. James Regun Karmoker
B Pharm, M. Pharm, UAP
Email: jamesregun@uap-bd.edu
Ext: ...

Lecturer

Kaniz Afroz Tanni
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, DU
Email: kanizafrozt@uap-bd.edu
Ext: ...

 

 

Extraordinary Leave

Assistant Professor

Ms. Tahiatul Shams
B.Pharm (Hons), M.Pharm Tech,DU

Assistant Professor

Dr. Mohammad Sofiqur Rahman
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, UAP
PhD from Kanazawa University, Japan
Email: rahmansofique@uap-bd.edu
Ext: ...

Assistant Professor

Samia Shabnaz
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, DU
Email: sami.samia03@uap-bd.edu
Ext: ...

 

 

Visiting Faculty Members

Professor, DU

Dr. Monira Ahshan
Email: ahsanm80@yahoo.com

Professor, DU

Dr. Md. Selim Reza
Email: selim.du@gmail.com

Professor, Holy Family Hospital

Dr. Abul Faize Md. Mohibur Rahman
Email: afmmohib@yahoo.com

Professor, DU

Dr. Shohel Rana
Email: sohelrana.ju@gmail.com

Professor, DU

Dr. Mohammad Mehedi Masud
Email: mehedi33@du.ac.bd

Professor, DU

Dr. Aslam Hossain
Email: aslamsaga@yahoo.com

Professor, DU

Dr. Shaila Kabir
Email: kabirshaila@gmail.com

Professor, DU

Dr. ATM Zafrul Azam
Email: zafrulazam@yahoo.com

Professor, DU

Dr. Elias Al Mamun
Email: elias_0276@yahoo.com

Professor, DU

Dr. Md. Khalid Hossain
Email: khalid1972@du.ac.bd

AGM, Production, Aristopharma Ltd.

Mr. Apel Mahmud
Email: apelmahmud5177@gmail.com

Manager, IB, Renata Limited

Mr. Ananta Saha
Email: ananta@reneta-ltd.com

Associate Professor, DU Dr. Abu Asad Chowdhury
Email: asaddg27@du.ac.bd

Professor, DU

Dr. Muahammad Rashedul Islam
Email: rashed1505@yahoo.com

Sr. Manager Manufacturing, Sanofi Bangladesh Ltd.

Mr. Ishtiaq Ahmed
Email: ishti_du34@yahoo.com

Professor, DU.

Dr. Md. Swakat Ali
Email: drshawkat@du.ac.bd