Full Time Faculty Members

 Professor and Head of the Department

Dr. Mohiuddin Ahmed Bhuiyan
B.Pharm, M.Pharm., DU
Ph.D., Niigata University of Pharmacy & Applied Life Sciences, Japan
Email: mohiuddin@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 401

Professor

Dr. Swarnali Islam Khandaker
B.Pharm (Hons), M.Pharm., DU
Ph.D., Dhaka University
Email: swarnali@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 402

Professor & Coordinator, MS Pharm Tech

Dr. Sardar Mohd. Ashraful Islam
B.Pharm (Hons), M.Pharm., Ph.D., DU
Email: ashraf@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 403

Associate Professor

Mohammad Shahriar
B. Pharm, MS Pharm Tech., UAP
MS in Biotechnology, BRACU
PhD (On going), Jahangirnagar University
Email: shahriar@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 406

Associate  Professor

Ms. Irin Dewan
B. Pharm, MS Pharm Tech, UAP
MBA in Marketing, SU
PhD (On going), Jahangirnagar University
Email: irin_d@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 405

Associate Professor

Dr. Zabun Nahar
B.Pharm (Hons), M.Pharm., Ph.D., DU
Email: zabunnahar@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 404

Assistant Professor

Dr. Mohammad Fahim Kadir
B.Pharm (Hons), M.Pharm., DU
Ph.D., University of Cambridge, Cambridge, UK,
Email: fahim.kadir@uap-bd.edu
Ext:

Assistant Professor

Md. Asaduzzaman
B.Pharm (Hons), M.Pharm., DU
Email: asad_985@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 407

Assistant Professor

Mahjabeen Gazi
B.Pharm, MS Pharm Tech, UAP
Email: mahjabeen15@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 410

Assistant Professor

Waheeda Nasreen
B.Pharm,UAP, M. Res., UK
Email: nasreen@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 409

Assistant Professor

Sayeeda Fahmee Chowdhury
B.Pharm, MS Pharm Tech, UAP
Email: fah_anj@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 408

Assistant Professor

Kanij Nahar Deepa
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, DU
M.Phil. (part-I) : Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry (University of Dhaka)
Email: kanijdeepa@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 411

Assistant Professor

Dr. Mohammad Sofiqur Rahman
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, UAP
PhD from Kanazawa University, Japan
Email: rahmansofique@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 413

Assistant Professor

Dr. Md. Rabiul Islam
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, PhD DU.
MBA, North South University.
Email: mrislam@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 412

Assistant Professor

Sadia Noor
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, DU
Email: noorsadia.du@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 414

Assistant Professor

Md. Abu Sufian
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, DU
Email: sufianma@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 415

Lecturer

Samia Shabnaz
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, DU
Email: sami.samia03@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 412

Lecturer

A. H. M. Nazmul Hasan
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, JU
Email: nazmulhasan@uap-bd.edu

Lecturer

Kaniz Afroz Tanni
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, DU
Email: kanizaafrozt@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 419

Lecturer

Tasnova Tasnim
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, DU
Email: tasnovatasnim@uap-bd.edu

Lecturer

Ishrat Jahan
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, DU
Email: israt.jahan@uap-bd.edu

Lecturer

Fayad Bin Abdus Salam
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, DU
Email: fayad@uap-bd.edu

Lecturer

Md. Hamiduzzaman
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, DU
Email: hamiduzzaman@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 416

Lecturer

Md. Mubarak Hossain
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, DU
Email: mubarak.hossain@uap-bd.edu

Lecturer

Ms. Nishat Jahan
B Pharm, East West University
MSc, Applied Biomolecular Technology, University of Nottingham,UK
Email: nishatjahan@uap-bd.edu

Lecturer

Ms. Nadia Kabir
B Pharm, UAP
MS Pharm Pharmacology, China Pharmaceutical University, China
Email: nadiakabir@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 413

Lecturer

Mr. James Regun Karmoker
B Pharm, M. Pharm, UAP
Email: jamesregun@uap-bd.edu
Ext: 413

Teaching Assistant

Tania Zahid Richi
B Pharm, M. Pharm, (2nd semester running)UAP

 

 

Interdepartmental Faculty Members

Assistant Professor, BS&H, UAP

Layeka Bashir
BSS (Hons), MSS, DU

Assistant Professor

Mr. A.S.M. Mohsin

Lecturer

Shajidul Haque Abir

 

 

Full Time Faculty Members on Study Leave

Assistant Professor

Md. Ahsanul Haque
B.Pharm (Hons), M.Pharm Tech,DU

Assistant Professor

Ms. Tahiatul Shams
B.Pharm (Hons), M.Pharm Tech,DU

Lecturer

A.G.M Mostafa
B.Pharm (Hons), M.Pharm., DU

Lecturer

Md. Aminul Haque
B.Pharm (Hons), M.Pharm Tech,UAP

Lecturer

Zahid Sadek Chowdhury
B.Pharm (Hons), M.Pharm Tech,DU

Lecturer

Md. Abdullah Al Noman
B. Pharm (Hons), M. Pharm, DU
Email: md.alnoman@uap-bd.edu

 

 

Visiting Faculty Members

Professor, DU

Dr. Monira Ahshan

Professor, DU

Dr. Md. Selim Reza

Professor, Holy Family Hospital

Dr. Abul Faize Md. Mohibur Rahman

Professor, DU

Dr. Shohel Rana

Professor, DU

Dr. Mohammad Mehedi Masud

Professor, DU

Dr. Aslam Hossain

Professor, DU

Dr. Shaila Kabir

Professor, DU

Dr. ATM Zafrul Azam

Professor, DU

Dr. Abdul Mazid

Professor, DU

Dr. Md. Khalid Hossain

DGM, QA, Square Pharmaceuticals Ltd.

Mr. Md. Ashraful Islam Shohag

Manager, IB, Renata Limited

Mr. Ananta Saha

Associate Professor, DU Dr. Abu Asad Chowdhury

Associate Professor, DU

Dr. Muahammad Rashedul Islam

Sr. Manager Manufacturing, Sanofi Bangladesh Ltd.

Mr. Ishtiaq Ahmed