Full Time Faculty Member

Assistant Professor, Sociology
and
Head of the Deparment

Ms. Layeqa Bashir

BSS (Hons), MSS, DU
Email: layeqa@uap-bd.edu

View Profile

Professor of Physics

Prof. Dr. Md. Sultan Mahmud

B.Sc. (Hons), M.Sc. (RU), M.Phil. (BUET), Ph.D. (KUET & Sweden).
E-mail:sultan@uap-bd.edu

View Profile

Professor of Mathematics

Dr. Sanjit Kumar Paul

B.Sc. (Hons) in Mathematics (DU), M.Sc. in Applied Mathematics (DU), Ph.D.in Physics (JU)
Email: sanjit@uap-bd.edu

View Profile

Assistant Professor, Sociology

Ms. Layeqa Bashir

BSS (Hons), MSS, DU
Email: layeqa@uap-bd.edu

View Profile

Assistant Professor , Physics

Md. Anisur Rahman

B. Sc. (Hons), M. Sc., NU,
M. Phil, BUET
Email: anis@uap-bd.edu

View Profile

Assistant Professor, History

A. S. M. Mohsin

B.A. (Hons), M.A., M.Phil. DU,
Email: mohsinsayem@uap-bd.edu

View Profile

Assistant Professor, Physics

Md. Nahian Chowdhury

B. Sc. (Hons), M Sc., SUST
Email: nahian140@uap-bd.edu

View Profile
Assistant Professor, Mathematics

Samsun Nahar

B.Sc. (Hons.), M.S. (DU) M.Phil. (BUET)
Email: snahar8117@gmail.com

View Profile
Lecturer, Mathematics

Farzana Afroz

B.Sc. (Hons.) M.S.C. DU.
Email: farzana.afroz@uap-bd.edu

View Profile
Lecturer, Mathematics

Samen Bairagi

B.Sc. (Hons.) M.S.C. KU.
Email: samenbairaghi13@gmail.com

View Profile
Lecturer, Chemistry

Nahida Aktar Tanjila

B.Sc. (Hons.) M.S.C. SUST
Email: tanjila@uap-bd.edu

View Profile
Lecturer, Physics

Shuva Saha

B.Sc. (Hons.) M.S.C. JnU
Email: ssaha@uap-bd.edu

View Profile
Lecturer, Economics

Anuva Afsana

BSS (Hons.) MSS DU
Email: aafsana@uap-bd.edu

View Profile

Full time Teachers on Study Leave

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Tahmina Akhter

B.Sc. (Hons), M.Sc., DU, M. Phil. (BUET)
Email: tahmina@uap-bd.edu

View Profile

Assistant Professor, Mathematics

Rashidul Hasan

B. Sc. (Hons), M Sc., DU,
Email: rashidul@uap-bd.edu

View Profile
Lecturer, Mathematics

Kaniz Fatema Nipa

B.Sc. (Hons.), M.Sc. (DU)

View Profile
Lecturer, Mathematics

Ms. Shirin Provat

B.Sc. (Hons.) M.S. DU.
Email: provat@uap-bd.edu

View Profile
Lecturer, Mathematics

Shahina Naznin

B.Sc. (Hons.) M.S. DU.
Email: naznin@uap-bd.edu

View Profile
Lecturer, Mathematics

Maisha Islam Sejunti

B.Sc. (Hons.) M.S.C. DU.
Email: mislam@uap-bd.edu

View Profile
Lecturer, Mathematics

Mahruna Kader

B.Sc. (Hons.) M.S.C. JU.
Email: mkader@uap-bd.edu

View Profile

Visiting Faculty Members (Part Time)

Prof. Dr. Donald James Gomes Professor, Department of Microbiology, University of Dhaka
Dr. Md. Shakhawat Hossain Firoz Professor and Former Head, Department of Chemistry, BUET
Dr. A. K. M. Jasim Uddin Professor, Department of History, Jahangirnagar University
Dr. Md. Manirul Alam Sarker Professor, Department of Mathematics, BUET
Dr. Samir Kumar Bhowmik Professor, Department of Mathematics, University of Dhaka
Prof. Dr. Md. Showkat Ali Professor, Department of Mathematics, DU
Dr. Mohammed Moniruzzaman Khan Professor, Department of Sociology, Jagannath University
Shipra Sarkar Professor, Department of Sociology , Jagannath University
Dr. Mohammad Jellur Rahman Professor, Department of Physics, BUET
Sayed Abu Touab Shakir Associate Professor, Department of History, Jahangirnagar University
Mohammad Mahbub Quaisar Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, DU
Dr. Md. Anamul Haque Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, University of Dhaka
Dr. Tapas Debnath Associate Professor, Department of Theoretical and Computational Chemistry, University of Dhaka
Masuda Parvin Associate Professor, Department of History, Jahangirnagar University
Dr. Nepal Chandra Roy Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics, University of Dhaka
Sarker Md. SohelRana Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics, University of Dhaka
Dr. Md. Azizar Rahman Associate Professor, Department of Physics, BUET
Dr. Chanchal Kumar Roy Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, BUET
Md. Rafiuz Zaman Assistant Professor, Department of Humanities, BUET
Dr. Md. Mahbub Alam Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, BUET
Enayet Hossain Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, DU
Afsana Ahmed Assistant Professor, Department of History, Jagannath University
Md. Jafrul Islam Lecturer in Physics, Department of Physics, University of Dhaka
Amit Kumar Saha Lecturer, Department of Mathematics, University of Dhaka
Shikha Saha Lecturer, Department of Mathematics, BUET