Full Time Faculty Member

Professor of Mathematics
and
Head of the Deparment

Dr. Sanjit Kumar Paul

B.Sc. (Hons) in Mathematics (DU), M.Sc. in Applied Mathematics (DU), Ph.D.in Physics (JU)
Email: sanjit@uap-bd.edu

View Profile

Professor of Physics

Prof. Dr. Md. Sultan Mahmud

B.Sc. (Hons), M.Sc. (RU), M.Phil. (BUET), Ph.D. (KUET & Sweden).
E-mail:sultan@uap-bd.edu

View Profile

Assistant Professor, Sociology

Ms. Layeqa Bashir

BSS (Hons), MSS, DU
Email: layeqa@uap-bd.edu

View Profile

Assistant Professor , Physics

Md. Anisur Rahman

B. Sc. (Hons), M. Sc., NU,
M. Phil, BUET
Email: anis@uap-bd.edu

View Profile

Assistant Professor, History

A. S. M. Mohsin

B.A. (Hons), M.A., M.Phil. DU,
Email: mohsinsayem@uap-bd.edu

View Profile

Assistant Professor, Physics

Md. Nahian Chowdhury

B. Sc. (Hons), M Sc., SUST
Email: nahian140@uap-bd.edu

View Profile
Assistant Professor, Mathematics

Samsun Nahar

B.Sc. (Hons.), M.S. (DU) M.Phil. (BUET)
Email: snahar8117@gmail.com

View Profile
Lecturer, Mathematics

Mahruna Kader

B.Sc. (Hons.) M.S.C. JU.
Email: mkader@uap-bd.edu

View Profile
Lecturer, Mathematics

Farzana Afroz

B.Sc. (Hons.) M.S.C. DU.
Email: farzana.afroz@uap-bd.edu

View Profile
Lecturer, Mathematics

Samen Bairagi

B.Sc. (Hons.) M.S.C. KU.
Email: samenbairaghi13@gmail.com

View Profile
Lecturer, Chemistry

Nahida Aktar Tanjila

B.Sc. (Hons.) M.S.C. SUST
Email: tanjila@uap-bd.edu

View Profile

Full time Teachers on Study Leave

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Tahmina Akhter

B.Sc. (Hons), M.Sc., DU, M. Phil. (BUET)
Email: tahmina@uap-bd.edu

View Profile

Assistant Professor, Mathematics

Rashidul Hasan

B. Sc. (Hons), M Sc., DU,
Email: rashidul@uap-bd.edu

View Profile
Lecturer, Mathematics

Kaniz Fatema Nipa

B.Sc. (Hons.), M.Sc. (DU)

View Profile
Lecturer, Mathematics

Ms. Shirin Provat

B.Sc. (Hons.) M.S. DU.
Email: provat@uap-bd.edu

View Profile
Lecturer, Mathematics

Shahina Naznin

B.Sc. (Hons.) M.S. DU.
Email: naznin@uap-bd.edu

View Profile
Lecturer, Mathematics

Maisha Islam Sejunti

B.Sc. (Hons.) M.S.C. DU.
Email: mislam@uap-bd.edu

View Profile

Visiting Faculty Members (Part Time)

Prof. Dr. Donald James Gomes Professor, Department of Microbiology, University of Dhaka
Dr. Md. Shakhawat Hossain Firoz Professor and Former Head, Department of Chemistry, BUET
Dr. A. K. M. Jasim Uddin Professor, Department of History, Jahangirnagar University
Prof. Dr. Md. Showkat Ali Professor, Department of Mathematics, DU
Dr. Mohammed Moniruzzaman Khan Professor, Department of Sociology, Jagannath University
Shipra Sarkar Professor, Department of Sociology , Jagannath University
Dr. Mohammad Jellur Rahman Professor, Department of Physics, BUET
Sayed Abu Touab Shakir Associate Professor, Department of History, Jahangirnagar University
Mohammad Mahbub Quaisar Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, DU
Masuda Parvin Associate Professor, Department of History, Jahangirnagar University
Dr. Muhammad Rakibul Islam Associate Professor, Department of Physics, BUET
Dr. Md. Azizar Rahman Associate Professor, Department of Physics, BUET
Dr. Chanchal Kumar Roy Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, BUET
Dr. Sharmeen Nishat Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, BUET
Dr. Kaiser Ahmed Rocky Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, DU
Enayet Hossain Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, DU
Dr. Nepal Chandra Roy Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics, University of Dhaka
Mst. Nasima Hamid Assistant Professor, Department of History, Jahangirnagar University
Mahmuda Akter Poly Assistant Professor, Department of History, University of Dhaka
Probal Roy Lecturer, Department of Physics, BUET