UAP CSE Faculty Receives ICPC Foundation Outstanding International Contribution Award

Four faculty members from the Department of Computer Science and Engineering (CSE), University of Asia Pacific (UAP) received the ICPC Foundation Outstanding International Contribution Award at the Opening Ceremony of ICPC World Finals Dhaka held on November 8, 2022.

The awardees are Dr. Aloke Kumar Saha, Professor and Host Transportation Coordinator of ICPC WF Dhaka; Dr. Shah Murtaza Rashid Al Masud, Associate Professor and Head of CSE and Deputy Director of ICPC World Finals Dhaka; Ms. Tanjina Helaly, Assistant Professor and Host Visas Coordinators of ICPC WF Dhaka; and Md. Akhtaruzzaman Adnan, Assistant Professor and Host Student Volunteers Coordinator of ICPC WF Dhaka.

This prestigious acknowledgement is rendered upon them for their immense contribution to organizing the ICPC World Finals Dhaka successfully. Professor Dr. William Bill Poucher, Executive Director of ICPC and Prof. Dr. Jeff Donahoo, Deputy Executive Director of ICPC, handed over the plaques to the awardees and thanked them.