Campus Administration

Vice Chancellor

Prof. Dr. Qumrul Ahsan

PABX: /101
Email: vc@uap-bd.edu

Pro Vice Chancellor

Prof. Dr. Md. Sultan Mahmud

PABX: /102
Email: provc@uap-bd.edu

Treasurer (In charge)

Prof. Dr. Mohiuddin Ahmed Bhuiyan

PABX: /103
Email: treasurer@uap-bd.edu

Controller of Examinations

Prof. Dr. Swarnali Islam Khandaker

PABX: /423
Email: examctrl@uap-bd.edu (Office of the Controller of Examinations)

Deans of School

Dean, School of Environmental Science & Design

Prof. Dr. Abu Sayeed M. Ahmed
PABX: /807
Email: sayeed@uap-bd.edu

Dean, School of Engineering

Prof. Dr. Md. Abdur Rouf
PABX: /608
Email: deaneng@uap-bd.edu

Dean, School of Medicine

Prof. Dr. Mohiuddin Ahmed Bhuiyan
Ext: /402
Email: mohiuddin@uap-bd.edu

Dean, School of Business,
Humanities and Social Science, School of Law and School of Science

Prof. Dr. M. A. Baqui Khalily
Ext: /474
Email: bkhalily@uap-bd.edu

Registrar-in-Charge

Md. Asaduzzaman

PABX: /104
Email: registrar@uap-bd.edu

Proctor

Prof. Shahriyar Anam
Professor, Department of Business Administration

PABX: 471
Email: shahriyar@uap-bd.edu

Deputy Registrar

Dr. Md. Mostafizur Rahman
Ph.D. (Social Psychology), R.U.
M.Sc. (Psychology), R.U.B.Sc. (Hons.)

PABX: /106
Email: deputyregistrar@uap-bd.edu

Deputy Librarian Sajia Sultana
MPhil.; M.A & B.A (Hons.), University of Dhaka
PABX: 952
Email: sajiasultana@uap-bd.edu
PS to Vice-Chancellor

Md. Obidur Rahman Mia
B. A. (Hon's), M. A. NU.
PABX: 105
Email: pstovc@uap-bd.edu

Public Relations Officer Bachchu Shekh
MPhil in International Relations (ongoing), Jahangirnagar University
MSS & BSS in Govt. and Politics, Jahangirnagar University
PABX: 118
Email: prd@uap-bd.edu || shekh@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Administrative Officer

Md. Mushfiqur Rahman
PABX: 107
Email: m.mr@uap-bd.edu

Directors

Institutional Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) Prof. Dr. Aloke Kumar Saha
PABX: /165/702
Email: iqac@uap-bd.edu
Institute of Energry, Environment, Research
and Development (IEERD)
Dr. Irin Dewan
PABX: /165/450
Email: ieerd@uap-bd.edu
Office of International Affairs (OIA) Ismat Zarin
PABX: /673/306
Email: dir-oia@uap-bd.edu
Center for Research, Testing, Training and
Consultation (CRTTC)
Md. Khairul Alam
PABX: /237
Email: crttc@uap-bd.edu
Directorate of Student's Welfare (DSW) Takad Ahmed Chowdhury
PABX: /670
Email: dsw@uap-bd.edu

Assistant Proctors

Assistant Proctor Mehrab Iftekhar
Assistant Professor, Department of Architecture

Email: mehrab@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Proctor Arjumand Ara
Assistant Professor, Department of English

Email: arjumand@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Proctor Mohammad Sabbir Rahman
Lecturer, Department of Civil Engineering

Email: sabbir.ce@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Proctor Nadeem Ahmed
Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering

Email: nadeem@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Proctor Md. Moshiur Rahman
Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering

Email: sourov.eee@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Proctor Azizun Nahar
Assistant Professor, Department of Law & Human Rights

Email: nahar@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Proctor A H M Nazmul Hasan
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy

Email: nazmulhasan@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Director, DSW Md. Tarek Khan

BSS (Hons), MSS (DU)
PABX: /672
Email: ad.dsw@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Director
CRTTC, IEERD, IQAC & OIA
Mohammad Ferdaus
PABX: /165
Email: ad.ieerd@uap-bd.edu || ad.iqac@uap-bd.edu || ad.oia@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Administrative Officer, DSW Aktarun Yesmin
PABX: /680
Email: aao.dsw@uap-bd.edu

Office of the Controller of Examinations

Deputy Controller of Examinations

Mohammad Zahirul Islam
M. Sc ( Karlsruhe University,Germany), M.Sc (JU), B.Sc (Hons)
PABX: /112
Email: zahirul.islam@uap-bd.edu

Assistant Controller of Examinations

Kabita Rani Paul

PABX: /113
Email: kabita@uap-bd.edu

Administrative Officer

Shammi Akhter

PABX: /145
Email: shammi.akhter@uap-bd.edu

Administrative Officer

Jakir Hossan

PABX: /145
Email: jakir@uap-bd.edu

Finance and Accounts Office

Acting Director & Deputy Director Sabbir Ahmmed Farazi
CMA ( ICMA Australia), MBA (Finance), M. Com, B. Com (Hons.)
Income Tax Practitioner (ITP), NBR
Member, Bangladesh VAT Professionals Forum
PABX: /108
Email: dd.finance@uap-bd.edu
Sr. Accounts Officer Md. Khalilur Rahman
PABX: /214
Email: mkrahman@uap-bd.edu
Finance & Accounts Officer Mohammed Yousuf
PABX: /143
Email: yousuf@uap-bd.edu
Finance & Accounts Officer Rakibul Haque
PABX: /144
Email: rubel@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Accounts Officer Md. Aminul Haque Reaze
PABX: /143
Email: reaze@uap-bd.edu

Human Resource Section

Sr. Administrative Officer & In-charge

Md Faruk Hossain
PABX: /122
Email: ad.hr@uap-bd.edu

Sr. Administrative Officer

Muhammad Taneem Jubair
PABX: /114
Email: taneem@uap-bd.edu

Sr. Administrative Officer

Afsana Binte Bari
PABX: /114
Email: afsana2014@uap-bd.edu

Medical Center

Medical Officer Dr. Md. Naimul Hakim Khan
MBBS

PABX: /250
Email: naim@uap-bd.edu
Medical Officer Dr. Jahan Ara Akter
MBBS, MPH

PABX: /250
Email: dr.jahan@uap-bd.edu

Purchase and Procurement Section

In-charge


PABX: /104
Email: deputydirector-pp@uap-bd.edu

Purchase & Procurement Officer Muhammad Riazul Hoque
PABX: /123
Email: riaz@uap-bd.edu
Purchase & Procurement Officer Mosleh Uddin
PABX: /123
Email: muddin@uap-bd.edu

IT Section

In-charge Md. Shaikhul Islam Saad
M.Sc. in CSE || B.Sc. in CSE

PABX: /541
Email: itmanager@uap-bd.edu
Web Administrator

Md Abdul Latif
M.Sc. in CSE || B.Sc. (Hons) in CS
PABX: 543
Email: web.admin@uap-bd.edu

Network Engineer Emam Hossain
M.Sc. in CSE ||B.Sc. in CSE

PABX: /540
Email: emamhossain@uap-bd.edu
Network Engineer Md. Rasel Mia
MBA in MIS || M.Sc. in CSE || B.Sc. in CSE

PABX: /540
Email: rasel.mia@uap-bd.edu
Assistant IT Officer, BMS Md. Juwel Rana
B.Sc. in EEE

PABX: /220
Email: juwel.rana@uap-bd.edu

Admission Office

Admission Officer Rabeya Khandoker

PABX: /211
Email: rabeyakhandoker@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Administrative Officer Kamol Kanti Barua

PABX: /212
Email: kamol@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Administrative Officer Rebeka Sultana

PABX: /213
Email: rebeka@uap-bd.edu

Engineering Office

In-charge Dr. Md. Jahidul Islam
Assistant Professor
Department of Civil Engineering

PABX: /990
Email: engineer@uap-bd.edu
Sub-Asst. Engineer (Interior) Md. Shariat Hossain

PABX: /992
Email: shariat@uap-bd.edu
Sub-Asst. Engineer (E/M) Mr. Md. Hafizur Rahman

PABX: /993
Email: saengr.em@uap-bd.edu