Campus Administration

Vice Chancellor

Prof. Dr. Qumrul Ahsan

PABX: /101
Email: vc@uap-bd.edu

Pro Vice Chancellor

Prof. Dr. Md. Sultan Mahmud

PABX: /102
Email: provc@uap-bd.edu

Treasurer

Prof. Dr. Sheikh Anwar Hossain

PABX: /103
Email: treasurer@uap-bd.edu

Deans of School

Dean, School of Environmental Science & Design

Prof. Dr. Abu Sayeed M. Ahmed
PABX: /807
Email: sayeed@uap-bd.edu

Dean, School of Engineering

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Mizanur Rahaman
PABX: /602
Email: deaneng@uap-bd.edu

Dean, School of Medicine

Prof. Dr. Mohiuddin Ahmed Bhuiyan
Ext: /402
Email: mohiuddin@uap-bd.edu

Dean, School of Business,
Humanities and Social Science, School of Law and School of Science

Prof. Dr. M. A. Baqui Khalily
Ext: /474
Email: bkhalily@uap-bd.edu

Office of the Deans

Senior Administrative Officer

Afsana Binte Bari
Email: sao.deansoffice@uap-bd.edu

Office of the Registrar

Registrar

Brigadier General A.K.M. Nazrul Islam, Ph.D. (Retd.)

PABX: /104
Email: registrar@uap-bd.edu

Assistant Registrar (Academic)

Mujahidul Islam
MA (English), MPA, MDS

PABX: /106
Email: kakonmujahid@uap-bd.edu

PS to VC

Faisal Mohammad Masud
BBA (Marketing & International Business)
MBA (finance & Banking), AFNA (IBA, DU)
PABX: 105
Email: pstovc@uap-bd.edu

Assistant Administrative Officer

Md. Mushfiqur Rahman
PABX: 107
Email: m.mr@uap-bd.edu

Assistant Administrative Officer

Md. AB. Gaffar
PABX: 107
Email: gaffar@uap-bd.edu

Directors of IQAC, IEERD, OIA, CRTTC

Institutional Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) Prof. Dr. Md. Ashraful Alam
PABX: /165/608
Email: iqac@uap-bd.edu
Institute of Energry, Environment, Research
and Development (IEERD)
Dr. Tanveer Ferdous Saeed
PABX: /165/604
Email: ieerd@uap-bd.edu
Office of International Affairs (OIA) Ar. Ziaul Islam
PABX: /673
Email: dir-oia@uap-bd.edu
Center for Research, Testing, Training and
Consultation (CRTTC)
Mohammad Sabbir Rahman
PABX: /237
Email: crttc@uap-bd.edu
Directorate of Student's Welfare (DSW) Dr. A. S. M. Mohsin
PABX: /670
Email: dsw@uap-bd.edu

Office of the Proctors

Proctor

Prof. Dr. Mohammad Shahriar
Professor, Department of Pharmacy

PABX: 406
Email: shahriar@uap-bd.edu

Assistant Proctor Mehrab Iftekhar
Assistant Professor, Department of Architecture

Email: mehrab@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Proctor Imroz Mahmud
Assistant Professor, Department Business Administration

Email: imroz@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Proctor Sharifa Akter
Assistant Professor, Department of English

Email: sharifa@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Proctor Q M Arefin Bin Zaman Neloy
Lecturer, Department of Civil Engineering

Email: sabbir.ce@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Proctor Md. Akhtaruzzaman Adnan
Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering

Email: adnan.cse@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Proctor Md. Khairul Alam
Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering

Email: khairul@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Proctor Nazia Wahab
Assistant Professor, Department of Law & Human Rights

Email: nazia@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Proctor Md. Asaduzzaman
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy

Email: asad_985@uap-bd.edu

Office of IQAC, IEERD, OIA & CRTTC

Assistant Director
CRTTC, IEERD, IQAC & OIA
Mohammad Ferdaus
PABX: /165
Email: ad.ieerd@uap-bd.edu || ad.iqac@uap-bd.edu || ad.oia@uap-bd.edu

Office of the Controller of Examinations

Controller of Examinations

Prof. Dr. Swarnali Islam Khandaker

PABX: /423
Email: examctrl@uap-bd.edu (Office of the Controller of Examinations)

Deputy Controller of Examinations

Mohammad Zahirul Islam
M. Sc ( Karlsruhe University,Germany), M.Sc (JU), B.Sc (Hons)
PABX: /112
Email: zahirul.islam@uap-bd.edu

Assistant Controller of Examinations

Kabita Rani Paul

PABX: /113
Email: kabita@uap-bd.edu

Administrative Officer

Shammi Akhter

PABX: /145
Email: shammi.akhter@uap-bd.edu

Administrative Officer

Jakir Hossan

PABX: /145
Email: jakir@uap-bd.edu

Finance and Accounts Office

Director

Mohammad Shamsur Rahman, FCMA
BBA (DU), MBA (DU), FCMA, CGIA

PABX: 109
director-fa@uap-bd.edu

Deputy Director Sabbir Ahmmed Farazi
CMA ( ICMA Australia), MBA (Finance), M. Com, B. Com (Hons.)
Income Tax Practitioner (ITP), NBR
Member, Bangladesh VAT Professionals Forum
PABX: /108
Email: dd.finance@uap-bd.edu
Finance & Accounts Officer Mohammed Yousuf
PABX: /143
Email: yousuf@uap-bd.edu
Finance & Accounts Officer Rakibul Haque
PABX: /144
Email: rubel@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Accounts Officer Md. Aminul Haque Reaze
PABX: /143
Email: reaze@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Accounts Officer Ehsan Arafat
PABX: /214
Email: ehsanarafat@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Accounts Officer Synthia Gracia Costa
PABX: /214
Email: synthia@uap-bd.edu

Human Resource Section

Assistant Registrar (Admin)

Tahamid Ebna Rouf
PABX: /122
Email: tahamid@uap-bd.edu

Administrative Officer

Trijit Dhar
PABX: /147
Email: trijit@uap-bd.edu

Administrative Officer

Mohammad Rashedul Hasan
PABX: /147
Email: rhassan@uap-bd.edu

Directorate of Students' Welfare

Socio Counselor

Ms. Ayesha Islam
B.Sc in Psychology (DU)
M.Sc in Counselling Psychology (DU)
M.Phil in Counselling Psychology (DU)

PABX: /671
Email: sociocounselor@uap-bd.edu

Administrative Officer, DSW Aktarun Yesmin
PABX: /680
Email: ao.dsw@uap-bd.edu

Medical Center

Medical Officer Dr. Jahan Ara Akter
MBBS, MPH

PABX: /250
Email: dr.jahan@uap-bd.edu
Nurse Ms. Roselima Mandal

Email: nroselima@uap-bd.edu

Purchase and Procurement Section

Purchase & Procurement Officer Muhammad Riazul Hoque
PABX: /123
Email: riaz@uap-bd.edu
Purchase & Procurement Officer Mosleh Uddin
PABX: /123
Email: muddin@uap-bd.edu

IT Section

IT Manager Md. Kawsar Imam
M.Sc. with a Major in Electrical Engineering || B.Sc. in CSE
PABX: /541
Email: itmanager@uap-bd.edu
Web Administrator

Md Abdul Latif
M.Sc. in CSE || B.Sc. (Hons) in CS
PABX: 543
Email: webadmin@uap-bd.edu

Network Engineer Emam Hossain
M.Sc. in CSE ||B.Sc. in CSE

PABX: /540
Email: emamhossain@uap-bd.edu
Network Engineer Md. Rasel Mia
MBA in MIS || M.Sc. in CSE || B.Sc. in CSE

PABX: /540
Email: rasel@uap-bd.edu
Assistant IT Officer, BMS Md. Juwel Rana
B.Sc. in EEE

PABX: /220
Email: juwel.rana@uap-bd.edu

Admission Office

Admission Officer Rabeya Khandoker

PABX: /211
Email: rabeyakhandoker@uap-bd.edu
Admission Officer Rebeka Sultana

PABX: /213
Email: rebeka@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Administrative Officer Kamol Kanti Barua

PABX: /212
Email: kamol@uap-bd.edu

Public Relations Department

Assistant Director Zeenat Zoarder Ripa

Email: ad.prd@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Public Relations Officer Md. Sadique Hasan Polash
BSS & MSS in Journalism and Mass Communication

PABX: 146
Email: apro@uap-bd.edu

Central Library

Deputy Librarian Sajia Sultana
MPhil.; M.A & B.A (Hons.), University of Dhaka
PABX: 950
Email: sajiasultana@uap-bd.edu
Circulation Desk
PABX: 952
Email: library@uap-bd.edu

Engineering Office

University Engineer Md. Kausarul Haque

PABX: /990
Email: engineer@uap-bd.edu
Assistant Engineer (Civil) Mohammad Nazmul Hossain

PABX: /992
Email: nazmul.hossain@uap-bd.edu
Sub-Asst. Engineer (Interior) Md. Shariat Hossain

PABX: /992
Email: shariat@uap-bd.edu
Sub-Asst. Engineer (E/M) Mohammad Anowar Sadat

PABX: /993
Email: saengr.em@uap-bd.edu